top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureChux wice

Twice News migrating Website Host.


Presented by Svn & sards & Chux
I guarantee I gotcha ♪


Hi, this is not the new edition but news about the migration of Twice News, you'll find out where to find us now just below (you can't miss it !). If you want to know why just read the following parts ^^


This if for everyone that has the website bookmarked, subscribed to the email notifications and those that will find out the old posts of the editions in the futur:


Twice News is now hosted on Google Site !

Since Monday 20th 2023.

We had no choice as Wix had a limit of upload that I didn't knew of, while it make sense at the moment when I searched for an easy way to setup a free website for an upgrade on the delivery of the weekly Twice News I never thought of this being a problem. Thus comes from the fact that anything you link to have a nice image visual is uploaded into the personnal storage of the website. So room quickly run out and neither links, google drive, etc works when the limit is reach.

Since I don't see myself downgrading the Twice News with edition without any picture, I decided to find another way, another host of free website.

I made my descision on Google Site as I can link my own Google Drive storage on it, and if I have to upgrade the storage at anytime it's not a big deal since it cost not much compared to the basic upgrade on Wix being ~20 usd...


As you will see going forward with the link to the next Edition, the website is pretty nice, we loose some features like responsive gallery but there is more room in formatting and spacing and some other nice features like having multiple easy setup pages, like for Ressources.


Hope you'll like it. Don't hesitate to reach me through Discord, Twitter, Reddit if you know ways to get arround, easy tools for Google Site, ideas to make this run smoothly !



For those subscribed to the email notification, sorry I couldn't find a way to do that on the Google Website. The best would be to bookmark it in your browser ^^

Thank you all for being part of our reader, see you around in the new sheel of Twice News !









/!\ Next important schedule /!\


Thanks To

Svn and sards for gathering the information and helping write articles of this week’s news!

Thanks to Dubuman for his albums compilation!


Note: If some people from the main .TWICE server want to help with gathering, compiling news or writing articles, send a DM!


See you next week!



Just to make you stay



34 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page